SPQR LaboratorySecurity and Privacy Research Lab

Department of Computer Science
University of Massachusetts Amherst

Slides from Talks

MedCOMM 2012 Archived Videos

Download the full program of talks and speaker biographies.

Monday, August 13, 2012 — 9am–5pm Helsinki time (Monday 2am–10am EDT; Sunday 11pm–Monday 7am PDT)
calendar Event Calendar (iCal format)

MedCOMM Introduction and opening keynote address.

Electronics on contact lenses and low power sensor interfaces/wireless for peer-to-peer medical communication.

Modulated backscatter for ultra-low power uplinks from wearable and implantable devices.

(Questions) Wireless medical devices: implanted and worn.

Microchip based sensors and drug delivery systems.

Towards a safe integrated clinical environment: A communication security perspective (paper).

Wireless medical device systems: considerations for safety and effectiveness.

RF propagation in Body Area Networks (BANs).

Creative Commons License
The MedCOMM 2012 Webcast is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
Please cite this work as ACM MedCOMM 2012 or via BibTeX crossref to the following bibliographic entry:

@proceedings{MedCOMM2012,
    Title = {{ACM} Workshop on Medical Communication Systems ({MedCOMM})},
    Month = Aug,
    Year = 2012,
    Address = {Helsinki, Finland}
}